Having only heard snippets of the events at Sandy Hook after I arrived at Marcy, I didn’t learn more until returning to my own home this evening. I made no mention of it to the students in my care. Words escape me now. I spent extra intentional time tonight with my own two kids as I know many of you did too. Online resources that you might find helpful in discussing the tragic events of this day, can be foundĀ here and here. A pdf from the National Association of School Psychologists on talking to kids about violence can be found here.

Choose Kind.

Peace.

Peace

About Nati

Mother of 2 amazing kids, lucky reading and social studies teacher of deep thinking 5th graders, travel enthusiast, student of life, reader of books, knitter, resident of The Pale Blue Dot.

Leave a Reply

